TDA Poker Rule HELP??? - All-IN ruling

Question by bluepacificlend Posted

Hello All. Can somebody refer me to where I can find this rule in the TDA poker rule book.

Scenario: two players heads-up on the river.

Player 1 checks. Player 2 betts 100. Player 1 then jams the remainder of his 135 in chips without saying a word. Immediately after jamming he tables open his hand. Player 2 then opens his hand showing the "nuts" without officially saying "call".

Is Player 2 entitled to the 135 or only the 100 he originally bet


  1. He is committed to the 135 you are overthinking it verbal is binding. With out verbal actions are binding